India Announces Squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

India has unveiled its 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, set to take place in the West Indies and the USA. The selection comes after careful consideration by the Senior Selection Committee, aiming to field a balanced and competitive team for the prestigious tournament.

Led by the experienced Rohit Sharma, the squad comprises a mix of seasoned veterans and promising youngsters, reflecting India’s depth and talent pool in the T20 format. The team will kick off its campaign against Ireland on June 5, 2024, at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York, followed by a highly anticipated encounter against arch-rivals Pakistan on June 9, 2024, at the same venue. Subsequent matches against USA and Canada on June 12 and 15, respectively, will provide further opportunities for India to showcase its prowess on the global stage.

The Squad:

  1. Rohit Sharma (Captain): A stalwart of Indian cricket, Rohit Sharma’s leadership and batting prowess make him an invaluable asset to the team. With a wealth of experience in leading the side in white-ball cricket, Rohit will be key to India’s success in the T20 World Cup.
  2. Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain): Known for his explosive batting and handy bowling skills, Hardik Pandya assumes the role of vice-captain in the squad. His ability to turn the game around with quick-fire knocks and crucial breakthroughs adds depth to India’s lineup.
  3. Yashasvi Jaiswal: A rising star in Indian cricket, Yashasvi Jaiswal has earned his place in the squad with consistent performances in domestic and franchise cricket. His aggressive batting style and athleticism in the field make him a player to watch out for in the tournament.
  4. Virat Kohli: Widely regarded as one of the finest batsmen of his generation, Virat Kohli brings stability and class to India’s batting order. His ability to anchor the innings and accelerate when needed makes him a vital cog in the team’s setup.
  5. Suryakumar Yadav: After making a mark with his impressive performances in the Indian Premier League (IPL), Suryakumar Yadav earns a spot in the T20 World Cup squad. His ability to innovate and score quickly in the middle overs adds flair to India’s middle order.
  6. Rishabh Pant (WK): A dynamic wicketkeeper-batsman, Rishabh Pant’s ability to take the game away from the opposition in quick time makes him a prized asset for India. His fearless approach with the bat and agility behind the stumps provide the team with a competitive edge.
  7. Sanju Samson (WK): With his consistent performances in domestic cricket, Sanju Samson earns a place as a backup wicketkeeper-batsman in the squad. His ability to adapt to different conditions and play match-winning innings adds depth to India’s batting lineup.
  8. Shivam Dube: A versatile all-rounder, Shivam Dube offers a combination of power-hitting and medium-pace bowling. His ability to contribute with both bat and ball makes him a valuable asset in the T20 format.
  9. Ravindra Jadeja: Renowned for his all-round abilities, Ravindra Jadeja adds balance to India’s squad with his left-arm spin and explosive batting. His athleticism on the field and ability to turn the game in his team’s favor make him a key player in the lineup.
  10. Axar Patel: With his accurate left-arm spin and handy lower-order batting, Axar Patel provides India with a reliable option in the spin department. His ability to contain the run flow and pick up crucial wickets adds depth to the bowling attack.
  11. Kuldeep Yadav: A crafty wrist-spinner, Kuldeep Yadav brings variety to India’s bowling arsenal. His ability to deceive batsmen with his spin and pick up wickets in the middle overs makes him a potent weapon in the T20 format.
  12. Yuzvendra Chahal: Known for his guile and control, Yuzvendra Chahal forms a formidable spin duo with Kuldeep Yadav. His ability to outthink batsmen and break partnerships makes him a valuable asset for India in the tournament.
  13. Arshdeep Singh: A promising young fast bowler, Arshdeep Singh has impressed with his ability to bowl yorkers and generate pace. His inclusion in the squad adds firepower to India’s fast bowling department and provides the team with a genuine wicket-taking option.
  14. Jasprit Bumrah: Renowned for his unorthodox bowling action and deadly yorkers, Jasprit Bumrah is India’s premier fast bowler in the T20 format. His ability to deliver under pressure and pick up wickets at crucial junctures makes him a match-winner for the team.
  15. Mohd. Siraj: With his ability to swing the new ball and bowl accurate yorkers at the death, Mohd. Siraj adds potency to India’s fast bowling attack. His consistent performances in domestic and international cricket earn him a spot in the squad.


  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Rinku Singh
  3. Khaleel Ahmed
  4. Avesh Khan


With a well-rounded squad featuring a blend of youth and experience, India enters the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 as one of the favorites to lift the trophy. Led by Rohit Sharma’s astute captaincy, backed by the leadership of Hardik Pandya, and bolstered by a talented pool of players, India is poised to make a strong statement on the global stage. As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the action-packed tournament, all eyes will be on Team India as they strive for T20 World Cup glory.

Leave a Comment

BSNL के रिचार्ज प्लान्स हैं इतने सस्ते कि मन हो जाएगा अपनी सिम पोर्ट करवाने का।